it’s a relationship

What I am starting to realize is that like any relationship, a relationship with God requires the same thing that any relationship requires…. If you think of those you are closest too, what is it that relationship requires? In my life, it is usually some form of constant communication, time spent, conversations had, love exchanged, text messaging, facebooking, twitter mentions, emails, phone calls, time to just hang out and be with each other.. WELL guess what, God wants the same thing from us…

Here is the thing, for a relationship to be strong, it requires time…nothing more…if you love that person you want to spend time with them, you enjoy them, you can’t get enough of them….

That is how God feels about each one of us, whether you believe that our not……it is TRUE, He sent His son to die for our sins so that we could be forgiven and in a relationship with Him that qualifies as love in my book….. He wants to spend time with us…. He loves us…. He wants to just be with us, because He loves us THAT MUCH…despite ourselves…despite our imperfections. I often spend good quality time just “being” with God and it is so awesome, then I get busy, stressed, all the things of this world and well, I forget about God…. It unfortunately takes something that really stresses me out to remember I need to be loved on by God… So the next morning, I wake up early, I sit with Him, just focusing on what He wants to tell me, I may pray to Him and then listen, I may put on some great music and worship Him, I may cry out to Him if things have gotten really bad, I usually thank Him because in everyday there are blessings, even in the tough ones….if I can’t think of anything to thank Him for, I thank Him for the home I live in, the car I drive, the clean water I drink…. I tell Him I trust in Him and trust Him…for I know He is good, even when I don’t understand what is going on around me…….

So that is all I have for today… just a short note on how much God loves us and how much he wants us to choose Him…. Seek Him…. The Bible (which I believe to be the Word of God) says “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart” Jeremiah 29:13 (NIV)

1 thought on “it’s a relationship

Leave a comment