Learning A New Level Of Trust

I thought I trusted God, I thought I had that down, I know quite prideful of me, but just being honest. God knows what we need to take us to the next level of REALLY trusting Him. It all started with traveling half way across the world without much guarantee of anything, it was one of those things that I felt God tell me to do, He opened a way, more than one and it was obvious with the counsel of many wise people that this was from God. Yes there was a cute guy who had peeked my interest there, but God made me give that part back to Him, I didn’t really know what was going to happen with this cute guy, and he would tell you he didn’t know either. I had a few break downs as I prepared for the trip and ended up writing to several girlfriends this just 7 or so days before I left out of desperation

special ladies….. I would love to ask for your prayers around this coming week! As you may know a week from tomorrow (November 15th) I am heading out on an adventure with God, as much as sometimes I think this is about Cory, I know it is about God.. I thought to myself tonight, am I crazy, flying half way across the world to visit a guy I have met 3 times? As I started to pray, God reminded me that He is sending me on this trip and I know that is true because I didn’t actually manipulate one piece of this plan… So I can surly rest in that, I don’t want to get ahead of God in this, I want to walk faithfully and TRUST the One who created it ALL.. I would be honored if you could help me to pray with that in mind, that I rest in God, that I enjoy the journey, that I am excited by the adventure (as traveling the world is a dream of mine that I NEVER thought would come true, I thought it was for other people, never little me) but God puts those dreams in us, so here we go… Please pray that the details come together, favor for seats on the plane (I am flying standby and have many flights to GET ON), comfy seat if possible, safe and FUN travel, divine appointments, clarity, revelation, direction, GOD’S WILL, whatever God leads you to pray… Thank you so much for traveling this little journey with me, I know you are mighty women of God and I can’t even express how blessed I feel to have this many to write this message too… God has truly blessed me by crossing our paths, I am beyond grateful….

Love you!!! linz

When I look back, God answered every one of those prayers. Why do I doubt Him? Why do I doubt Him when plans don’t go the way I had in my head? Why do I even come up with things in my head? To be honest parts of the trip went WAY better than I could have ever hoped or imagined (Ephes. 3:20) and well other parts, like my travel there, my grandfather’s passing and my trip being 4 days shorter than planned, staying two days in Bangkok by myself, one day in Japan because of flight arrangements, that all didn’t go as “planned” so why do I plan? Why do I say I trust God, but then don’t really in every aspect of my life. I am not being hard on myself; I am being honest with myself. It’s time for me to pray that God help me to REALLY trust Him, that He give me grace and mercy and be compassionate on His little girl, but teach her how to TRUST in His goodness, His love for me, His plans for me.

I am sure I am not alone in this growing pain, this struggle, this normal part of walking with Jesus Christ, this part of the journey, I am sure I am not alone. Just know you are not alone either! I want to learn all God has for me to learn, I want to do all God has for me to do and I want to receive all the blessings God has for me to receive, and as my favorite preacher says, it really is a journey!

3 thoughts on “Learning A New Level Of Trust

  1. L-

    I am so touched by your words here. I totally, totally get it. Wow – I think I trust Him, but I totally don’t!!!

    I’m so sorry your grandfather passed away while you were and I’m sorry for all the other lil annoying thins that happened. Attitude is everything — & I’m sure you had a good one!!!!

    Listen- Jay and I are going to be speaking at an event at a country club in Atlanta on thurs night, Dec 20th, we are sending you an invitation, and it would be wonderful if you could come. It will be a marriage thing – but really a broader message about honoring our commitment just Christ is committed to you!

    Anyway, thank you for this beautiful blog this morning!

    I would love to hear details about Cory! Did sparks fly? What happens now …

    Xoxo

    Sent from my iPhone

    • Katherine! Oh I love that wrote! AND Oh my goodness I am putting December 20th on my schedule RIGHT NOW. Could not be more excited.. I know ONE DAY, in God’s perfect time I will be married, so YES, learning about it now is perfect preparation! YAY… I will send you a private message with details from the trip. It was wonderful better than I could have imagined. HUGS, linz

Leave a Reply

